UPDATED PROXY FOLLOWING NOTICE FROM MEMBER PURUSAN TO REGULATOIN 102 OF THE COMPANY'S ARTILCES OF ASSCOCIATION

PROXY

S.D. STANDARD DRILLING PLC (the "Company")

Proxy Solicited for the Annual General Meeting to be held on 27 June 2013

The undersigned hereby authorises and appoints the Chairman of the Meeting, or failing him, any individual duly appointed by the Chairman of the Meeting, to represent him/her at the Annual General Meeting of the shareholders of the Company to be held at the registered office of the Company at 213, Arch. Makarios Avenue, Maximos Plaza, Tower 1, 3rd floor, 3030 Limassol, Cyprus on 27 June 2011 at 12.00 p.m. (local time), for the purposes set forth below and in the Notice of Annual General Meeting issued by the Company on 03 June 2013.

Item	Resolutions	FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	To receive and consider the Directors Report of the company for the year ended 31 December 2012			
	Proposed Resolutions:			
	"That the Directors 'Report for the year ended 31 December 2012 be and is hereby approved and adopted"			
2.	To receive and consider the Auditors ² Reports on the consolidated financial statements and the separated financial statements of the company for the year ended 31 December 2012			
	Proposed resolutions:			
	"That the Auditors ⁷ Reports on the consolidated financial statements and the separate financial statements of the company for the year ended 31 December 2012 be and are hereby approved and adopted"			
3.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the separate financial statements of the company for the year ended 31 December 2012			
	Proposed resolution:			
	"That the audited consolidated financial statements and the separate financial statements of the company for the year ended 31 December 2012 be and are hereby approved and adopted."			
4.	To approve the auditors remuneration for the year ended 31 December 2012			
	Proposed resolution:			
	"That the auditors ' remuneration for the year ended 31 December 2012, amounting to EUR 9.000 be and is hereby approved."			
5.	Resolutions regarding re-election and/or election of new director following rotation of the company's directors pursuant to regulations 98 to 106 of the company's Articles of Association			

X Please mark your votes as in this example.

	Alternative a – Proposed Resolution by order of the board as set out in notice dated 3 June:		
	"That the directors of the Company Mr. Amit Gupta and Oystein Spetalen who are retiring by rotation in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company's Articles of Association, but being eligible offered themselves for re- election be and are hereby re-elected in their office"		
	Alternative b – Proposed Resolution as set out by member Saga Tankers ASA pursuant to regulation 102 of the Company's Articles of Association:		
	"To re-elect in the office the director Mr. Oystein Spetalen who is retiring by rotation in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company's Articles of Associations but being eligible offered himself for re-election, and to elect Mr. Glen Ole Rodland as director replacing Mr. Amit Gupta, where Mr. Glen Ole Rodland is nominated and eligible pursuant to resolution 102 of the Company's Articles of Association, having compliantly declared his willingness to be elected as director to the office of directors of the Company."		
6.	To re – appoint the auditors of the Company MessrsPriceWaterCoopers Limited who will continue in office for the year 2013 and until the conclusion of the next Annual General meeting and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration for the year 2013 at a later stage.		
	Proposed Resolution:		
	"That Messrs PricewaterhouseCoppers Limited, be and are hereby appointed as the auditors of the company for the year 2013 and until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting and that the board of directors be and are hereby authorized to fix their remuneration at a later stage."		
7.	To consider and approve the remuneration to be granted to the directors of the company and the Chairs and Members of the Board Committees as proposed below:		
	a. The remuneration of the directors for the year ended 31 December 2013:		
	Gunnar HvammenChairmanUSD 65.685Robert PettyDirectorUSD 62.250Amit GuptaDirectorUSD 50.000Øystein Stray SpetalenDirectorUSD 50.000Stephen MarzoDirectorUSD 50.000Demetris AletrarisDirectorUSD 10.000George CrystallisDirectorUSD 1.700		
	b. The Remuneration of the Committee Chairs and Members for the year 2013:		
	Stephen Marzo AuditCommittee ChairmanUSD 2.500Demetris AletrarisAudit Committee MemberUSD 8.360Glen RodlandNomination Committee ChairmanUSD 5.874		
	Proposed Resolution:		
	"That the remuneration of the directors and Chairs and Members of the Board Committees for the year 2013 be and hereby approved as proposed."		

Signature(s)_____Date:____Date:___Date:____Date:____Date:____Date:____Date:____Date:____Date:___Date:___Date:___Date:___Date:___Date:___Date:___Date:___Date:__Date:__Date:__Date:_Date